Home >> About Us >> Organization


We are a Milk Producers' Co-operative Union working for the socio-economic welfare of milk producers of Sabarkantha district of Gujarat in India. It is the largest industry in Sabarkantha. It instills the self-confidence and self-respect to the rural milk producers. It is the lifeline of Sabarkantha district. It packs pure milk and produces milk products under the brand Amul. It is one of the largest milk producers’ co-operative unions in India. It aims to provide remunerative returns to the farmers (milk producers) and serve the interest of consumers by providing quality milk products throughout India and abroad by a network of dealers through its Federation, M/s Gujarat Co-operative Milk Marketing Federation Limited, headquartered at Anand. Sabar Union procures milk from its 1780 member co-operative societies twice a day round the year. It packs liquid milk and produces almost all types of milk products. The major products it produces include Butter, Infant milk powder, dairy whitener, Ghee, Paneer, Curd (Dahi) & Buttermilk etc. all under Amul brand. It operates as a three-tiered structure starting from Village Milk Cooperative Society-District Milk Producers' Union-Federation of District Unions at the State level.
Organizational Structure
The Union is managed by the elected representatives from its affiliated village milk producers' co-operative societies as per the Gujarat Co-operative Societies Act, 1964.
Sr. No Name Position Address
1. Shri Shamalbhai Balabhai Patel Chairman At & Post : Pipodara, Tal : Bayad, Dist : Arvalli .
2. Shri Brijeshkumar Devabhai Patel Vice- Chairman Patel Faliya,At, Post & Ta : Khedbrahma, Dist : Sabarkantha
3. Shri Jayantibhai Bhikhabhai Patel Director At : Munsiwada, Post : Shinavad,Tal : Modasa, Dist : Arvalli
4. Shri Maheshbhai Amichandbhai Patel Director 1-2, Shyamvila Society, Green Park, Mahavirnagar, Himatnagar
5. Shri Jethabhai Prabhudas Patel Director At & Post : Jamla, Tal : Himatnagar, Dist : Sabarkantha
6. Shri Kanubhai Manibhai Patel Director "Dev Sadan"-10, Ghanshyam Bunglow, Old Bus Stand,Bayad, Dist : Arvalli
7. Shri Kantibhai Somabhai Patel Director Bansidhar Society, At,Post & Tal : Dhansura, Dist : Arvalli
8. Shri Jashubhai Shivabhai Patel Director At & Post : Helodar,Ta. Malpur, Dist : Arvalli
9. Shri Manibhai Ishwarbhai Patel Director At & Po: Ambavada, Tal: Prantij, Dist : Sabarkantha
10. Shri Bhogilal Ramanbhai Patel Director At: Kalipura, Post : Ghadi,Tal : Prantij, Dist : Sabarkantha
11. Shri Dhulabhai Kodarbhai Patel Director At & Po: Virpur Tal : Idar, Dist : Sabarkantha
12. Shri Jeshingbhai Ramabhai Patel Director At & Po: Kheradi, Tal : Bhiloda, Dist : Arvalli
13. Dr. Vipulbhai Ramanbhai Patel Director 1,Bhumipuja Farm, Mahavirnagar, Himatnagar, Dist : Sabarkantha
14. Shri Jayantibhai Virchandbhai Patel Director At & Po: Dhambadi, Tal :Vadali, Dist : Sabarkantha
15. Shri Bhikhusinh Chatursinh Parmar Director At : Charanvada, Post : Varthu, Tal : Modasa, Dist : Arvalli
16. Shri Kanubhai Revabhai Patel Director At & Post : Chitroda, Ta. Idar, Dist : Sabarkantha
17. Shri Sachinkumar Arvindbhai Patel Director At : Malekpura, Post : Dhamniya, Tal :Dhansura, Dist : Arvalli
18. Shri M.C. Shah, General Manager NDDB Nominee National Dairy Development Board, Anand
19. Shri R.S. Sodhi,MD GCMMF Rep Gujarat Co-operative Milk Marketing Federation Ltd., Anand
20. District Registrar Shri State Govt. Nominee C-Block, 3rd Floor, Himatnagar Dist : Sabarkantha
21. Shri Anilkumar Bayati Managing Director Sabar Dairy, Himatnagar, Dist : Sabarkantha